Home » Board » xxxBoard Representation

Board of Trustees and Represenation

null E-Notify

The Fort Worth Employees’ Retirement Fund Board of Trustees is composed of 13 members, as set forth in Senate Bill 976. Trustees are elected for a two-year term that begins September 1. Active employees elect four representatives, retired members elect three representatives and the remaining six trustees are appointed by City Council. Elections for places 1, 3, 5, and 7 are held in odd years and places 2, 4, and 6 are held in even years.

Our mission and vision

General Employees are represented by elections in the following groups:


City Manager, City Secretary, Financial Management Services, Human Resources, Internal Audit, Law, Municipal Courts, Planning & Development, Reprographics, Water and Waste Water, and non-Civil Service Employees of the Police Department


IT Solutions, Housing and Economic Development, Library, Parks and Community Service, Public Events, Aviation, Code Compliance, Equipment Services, Transportation and Public Works, and non-Civil Service Employees of the Fire Department

Name  Place Place Descriptions  Method 
Matt Anderson  Place 1 Active Police Officer  Elected 
Todd Cox  Place 2 Active Firefighter  Elected 
Benita Harper  Place 3 Active General Employee Group C  Elected 
Betty J. Tanner  Place 4 Active General Employee Group D  Elected 
Lance Usrey  Place 5 Retired Firefighter  Elected
Billy Samuel  Place 6 Retired Police Officer  Elected 
Marsha Anderson  Place 7 Retired General Employee  Elected 
Jesus Payan  Place 8 Council Appointee   Appointed 
Jarod Cox  Place 9  Council Appointee   Appointed 
Jason Brown  Place 10  Council Appointee   Appointed 
Bill Crawford  Place 11  Council Appointee   Appointed 
Vacant  Place 12  Council Appointee   Appointed 
Aaron Bovos  Place 13  Fort Worth Chief Financial Officer  Appointed